2014 Missouri NASA-EPSCoR Research Award (RA) Request for Pre-Proposals

The Request for NASA-EPSCoR Missouri Pre-Proposals  for the anticipated 2014 NASA EPSCoR Research Awards solicitation has been announced.  The FY2013 NASA Cooperative Agreement Notice (CAN) NNH13ZHA001C is available at the following site: http://nspires.nasaprs.com. This FY2013 CAN provides detailed national program descriptions and objectives as well as guidelines for preparing RA proposals. The FY2014 CAN, which will supersede the FY2013 CAN is expected to be released within December.  Note that, as described in the document, one pre-proposal will be selected through a competitive review process for development into a full proposal for submission from the Missouri EPSCoR Office.  Find links and more on the NASA page.

Alan T. Waterman Award Nominations 2014

The National Science Foundation is pleased to accept nominations for the 2014 Alan T. Waterman Award. Each year, the Foundation bestows the Waterman Award to recognize the talent, creativity, and influence of a singular young researcher. The award consists of a $1,000,000 grant and a trip for two to Washington, DC, to receive the award.  For details about the Waterman Award’s history, the nomination procedure and the selection criteria please visit http://www.nsf.gov/od/waterman/waterman.jsp. Deadline October 25, 2013.

Nominees are accepted from any field of science or engineering that NSF supports. Nominations must be submitted electronically using NSF’s FastLane system at https://www.fastlane.nsf.gov/honawards/index.jsp.

Please direct all inquiries about the award and the nomination procedures to Mayra Montrose (mmontros@nsf.gov).